How to Cope with Anxiety and Burnout

How do you cope with feelings of anxiety and burnout? I am feeling like the mental pressure of the past two years, the endless bad news cycle and too many responsibilities and changes are making my anxiety at an ultra high right now. I know that things like meditation and deep breathing are helpful as is exercise but I still constantly feel like I can’t control my physical heart and and stress. There just doesn’t seem to be enough hours to a day!

1 Like

@ModLila I cope with anxiety and burnout with yoga and exercise. Getting good sleep and eating well too. A good laugh always helps too. :slight_smile:

3 Likes

I feel you. I have experienced anxiety in the past, but not anywhere near what the last 2 years brought on, wow. I started practicing guided mindfulness meditation several times a week, and this is a huge help. I really enjoy The Mindful Movement on YouTube, they have some great ones, and for simple stuff to start with Headspace has easy stuff on Netflix now as well. EXERCISE is one of the biggest things for me, I go for my ‘daily sanity walk’ 6-7 days a week, to get fresh air, and either a brisk uphill walk around the neighborhood, or a hike at a local park with a friend. I also started Noom, as I had a lot of weight to lose, and a lot of that is focused on mindfulness, and healthy thoughts and behaviors. Though I started it for my physical health and lost 35 pounds, I am doing it again now, even more so because it helped my mental health. My self care regime is often a true crime podcast and a bubble bath, and on the weekend I enjoy a nice drink or a THC/CBD edible too :green_heart: Making quality time with friends and loved ones to enjoy good company, good food, a nice hike, is always so good for my soul. I love being in or near water, and swimming, it is so healing. Wreck Beach on a beautiful summer day makes me feel like a new woman! I don’t often go because it’s far and the treck to get there sucks in the heat, bu